new york jazz bands: reviews / testimonials

About Us

jazz bandleaderMy name’s Chuck Braman, and I’m a jazz drummer-bandleader who’s been active in New York City for over twenty-five years. During that time I’ve discovered the very best musicians that I love making music with and organized them into ensembles based on ideal combinations of instrumentation, personnel, style and repertoire. These are the bands that you‘ll find on this site by following the links on the menu above. Over the years, we‘ve played in every setting imaginable, from jazz clubs to concerts, restaurants, corporate events and weddings.

I love what I do and I pride myself on being able to provide truly great jazz bands for all of these musical contexts. I hope I can have the opportunity to do so for you too.

Why Choose Us?

We are the only resource on the Internet where you will find:

  • specialized pages focused on your particular need (concert, party, restaurant, wedding) that will give you expertly curated choices and the exact information you are looking for, saving you time and effort.
  • real working jazz bands, each featuring some of the best-known jazz musicians in New York City.
  • ensembles of all sizes and instrumentations, including trios, quartets and quintets featuring pianists, guitarists, saxophonists, vocalists, and vibraphonists.
  • a seasoned bandleader with over 25 years experience in the NYC jazz scene, who has led bands in just about every setting imaginable.
  • professionally-produced videos of each band that take all the risk and guess-work out of your choice.
  • over 100 client reviews and testimonials, complete and unedited, from a variety of sources (see below).
  • photos and details of many of our previous performances (see our blog).
  • no third-party fees.

 

Reviews, Testimonials & Thank-you Notes

Below are all (over 100) of the client reviews, testimonials, and thank-you notes we‘ve received (and that I‘ve remembered to save). Sometimes the same client has praised us in multiple forms for the same performance (i.e., Google review, Yelp review, thank-you email, etc.). In these cases each are listed consecutively.

Only recently have our clients begun leaving reviews on Google and Yelp. While you can read our unedited Google and Yelp reviews below, for independent verification you can also view the original sources by doing a search for "New York Jazz Bands" on Google Maps and Yelp.

Here are screen-shots of our star-ratings from Google, Yelp, and The Knot, respectively.

 

I pride myself on my honesty. Every critical comment from every communication that I receive from every person that hires my bands—good or bad—are reproduced, unedited, on the list below. (Very happily, to date I have received over one hundred extremely positive comments from my clients, with only one exception that was partially critical—see if you can find it!)

 

They are fantastic! Will accommodate music preferences, and even learned a new song that we requested! Very professional, and very talented. Highly recommended!

Andrew Chung, Groom; Yelp Review; Hilton Pearl River, Pearl River, NY; August 14, 2017; Wedding; Vocal Quartet

Chuck, just wanted to say thanks so much for playing at our wedding, everyone thought the music was fantastic! So happy you guys played for us.

Andrew Chung, Groom; Thank-you Note; Hilton Pearl River, Pearl River, NY; August 13, 2017; Wedding; Vocal Quartet

Amazing jazz and vocal duo. Highly recommend for any gathering!

Elizabeth Templin, Event Planner, Mosaic; Google Review; Haven's Kitchen, Manhattan; August 11, 2017; Vocal Duo

It was a beautiful event, they were both really awesome, and the client was super-pleased with all the songs.

Elizabeth Templin, Event Planner, Mosaic; Thank-you Note; Haven's Kitchen, Manhattan; August 11, 2017; Vocal Duo

I‘ve had the pleasure of working with Chuck for the last four years at our annual client dinner. He is always professional, courteous and adaptable to our situation and of course the music is outstanding! He is my “go to” guy for entertainment in the NY area. Thanks Chuck for many great experiences!

Allison Thompson, Marketing Manager at EXL Services, LinkedIn Endorsement (July 29, 2017); Corporate Party; Guitar Trio

jazz quartet with vocalist at Christmas eventThank you all so much for the last minute hook up. You made the party!

Rachael Hyjek, Identity Media Inc., Manhattan; Thank-you note; Corporate Party; December 19, 2016; Vocal Quartet (photo, left)

We called Chuck very last minute and he got a band together for us in 24 hours. They really made the party. Super elegant and know how to work a room! We were so happy, I can’t wait to hire them again for our next event!

Rachael Hyjek, Identity Media, Inc., Manhattan; Google Review; Corporate Party; December 19, 2016; Vocal Quartet

We hired the band very last minute. On a Saturday night at 8PM I called and someone answered! I was so happy, the party was on Monday and Chuck was able to get the band together and they were a wonderful addition to the event. They were so polite, kind and rocked! The music was perfect and everybody loved the jazz element.

It was a Holiday party, so they played some holiday tunes as well as other music for a perfect mixture. We had a great time, I would hire them in a minute if you're looking for a highly sophisticated, professional and great sounded band. Thanks guys! Cant wait to work with you again for our next event.

Rachael Hyjek, Identity Media, Inc., Manhattan; Yelp Review; Corporate Party; December 19, 2016; Vocal Quartet

New York Jazz Bands played our company holiday party for the second time and did an excellent job. They arrived early to set up and were very conscious of the type of music we requested. They were professional and fun. Our guests had a great time!

Mary Jordan Hill, Ruckus, Manhattan; Google Review; Corporate Party; December 15, 2016; Vocal Quartet

Thank you for the show at our NY event. It was very much appreciated by all the guests!

Céline Mané, Marketing & Communication Coordinator, eFront Financial Solutions; The Westin New York at Times Square, Manhattan; Corporate Party; Thank-you note; October 25, 2016; Guitar Trio/Quartet

The band arrived and setup promptly and sounded excellent. They were a pleasure to have at our event and I would definitely recommend them to any individual or organization looking for a top-notch jazz band!

Daniel Lauber, Columbia University, Manhattan; Corporate Party; Google Review; October 19, 2016; Guitar Trio/Quartet

vibraphone, bass, drumsThanks for the great music—everyone really enjoyed it!

Elizabeth Timmis, Communications Manager, Luciano Barbera, Manhattan; Corporate Party; Thank-you note; October 6, 2016; Vibraphone Trio/Quartet (photo, right)

Thank you Chuck! They loved you!  Hope to be in touch again soon!

Kristy Bauer, Director of Events, Robb Report; Luciano Barbera, Manhattan; Corporate Party; Thank-you note; October 6, 2016; Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

It was such a pleasure working with you. It turned out an amazing event. Thank you so much!

Daniela Sarbu, World of ABC; The One NJ, New Jersey; Thank-you note; Corporate Party; September 9, 2016; Vocal Quartet

new york jazz vocalist performing for private partyThey were AMAZING!

Donald L., Private Residence, Williamsburg, Brooklyn; Thank-you note; Private Party; May 7, 2016; Vocal Quartet (photo, left)

I was just about to email you :) Thank you so much for being part of our wedding. You were a true delight to work with. You and your team made the reception more than just a “brunch.”  The trio was the best part of the entire thing! We could not be happier we chose you. There are not enough words to express our gratitude.

Also, playing the song I wanted to dedicate to German was the icing on the cake! Please give all my gratitude to the pianist! Thank you for the compliments :) but really He was the hero of the hour…

Karen Ramirez, bride; Landmarc at Time Warner Center, Manhattan; Thank-you note; Wedding, April 24, 2016; Vocal Trio

This is for The Chuck Braman Band—

Every year I throw a holiday party for over 225 guests. Two years ago I was looking online and came across The Chuck Braman Band. Intrigued by what I read and heard online I called him. After a lengthy conversation I was very happy and impressed with everything he had to say to me about his band and their performances.

He invited me to listen to them at the Hillstone Restaurant in NYC, which I did and immediately booked them—I have not looked back since! They have been the entertainment at my holiday events for 2014, 2015 and I just re-booked them for 2016!

My guests love them as they play and sing beautifully, yet are not over powering, which allows my guests to enjoy the music and still be able to speak to each other without competing with the band!

If you’re looking for a great jazz band look no further.

Ann Lacey, Omni Eye Services; Chart House Seafood Restaurant, Weehawken, NJ; Yelp Review; Corporate Party; December 5, 2015; Vocal Quartet

You guys were terrific—and I will keep you in mind for future events!

Kristy Bauer, Director of Events; Langham Place, Manhattan; Thank-you note; October 24, 2015; Corporate Party; Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

My experience with Chuck Braman was excellent. He was very professional and easy to work with and the music was absolutely top notch!

Hugh Colocott, groom; The Village Club of Sands Point, Sands Point, North Hempstead, North Shore, Long Island, Nassau County, Wedding Reception; Google Review; September 6, 2015; Piano Trio

I loved your playing and many of my friends really appreciated you guys as well.

Hugh Colocott, groom; The Village Club of Sands Point, Sands Point, North Hempstead, North Shore, Long Island, Nassau County; Wedding Reception; Thank-you note; September 5, 2015; Piano Trio

We had Chuck and his vibraphone quartet play our rehearsal dinner, the night before our wedding. Chuck was a pleasure to work with; incredibly friendly and communicative. He and his bandmates were complete professionals, and they sounded amazing! We asked the ensemble to create a vibe in which they would be noticeable but not the center of attention. It’s a tough balance to achieve, but they nailed it perfectly. As a Modern Jazz Quartet fan, I loved the music. But our guests have been raving about it for weeks as well. Chuck and his quartet created a cool, subtly celebratory atmosphere for our event, which was the perfect precursor to our wedding the following day.

Tony Hack, groom; Wedding Rehearsal; The Quogue Club, Southampton, Suffolk County, South Shore, Long Island (Hamptons); Google Review; June 26, 2015; Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

New York Jazz Bands performed at a corporate function, and I couldn’t have been happier. Chuck is super easy to work with, the musicians were talented and professional, and the music was spot on for the event and the venue. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them!

Deirdre Sullivan, SIX Financial Information; Bryant Park Grill, Manhattan, Google Review, June 25, 2015, Piano Trio

jazz trio at weddingChuck Braman Band is just amazing. We had them at our wedding two month ago, everyone who came to our wedding had great comments and many asked us for their contacts. They really upgraded our wedding. We were so lucky to have them.

Gabriella Kim, Wedding, India House, Manhattan, Google Review, May 30, 2015, Vocal Trio (photo, right)

Literally we had an “amazing time” with Chuck Braman Trio—Nikki, Art and Chuck are the best guys in town and they made our wedding so special. I and my wife (Gabriella) are really happy with their music and guests are still taking about the great moments we had whenever we meet them.

Their choice of tunes was exactly to point—I still remember Nikki’s beautiful voice when I was dancing with my mom—Close to You—a jazz version of Carpenter’s old folk song. Everything was perfect—I would love to call them again for wedding but unfortunately there will be no more wedding in my life… so I definitely recommend this band to anyone else who plans anything serious for their lifetime event.

Boram Kim, Wedding Reception, India House, Manhattan, Yelp Review, May 30, 2015, Vocal Trio

We really enjoyed your music and almost every guest praised the jazz band!

Boram Kim, Wedding Reception, India House, Manhattan, Thank-you note, May 30, 2015, Vocal Trio

Was a perfect ensemble for my daughters engagement party at home this weekend.

I found Chuck online and he was most timely in all response prior to the party. Everything went off glitch free and perfect for me. The trio was Fabulous! We had a pianist, vocal on base, and chuck on drums. They could not have been more perfect! fabulous jazz trio, and my guests loved it. I received compliments all night. I would recommend chuck without hesitation.

Allyson Nick, Engagement Party, Private Home, Sands Point, North Hempstead, North Shore, Long Island, Nassau County, Google Review, March 14, 2015, Vocal Trio

jazz trio at private partyThank you VERY much. We loved you all. Had many compliments on the music :). Gary and I would love to see you live again, and will try to keep up with you.

Allyson Nick,  Engagement Party, Private Home, Sands Point, North Hempstead, North Shore, Long Island, Nassau County, Thank-you note, March 14, 2015, Vocal Trio (photo, left)

Chuck Braman and his group, featuring pianist Adam Birnbaum, played at my daughter’s wedding at the Central Park Boathouse. I am a huge jazz fan and was looking for a group of real musicians who could really play—not just anonymous, cocktail-style piano music. Chuck and his group were phenomenal. Professional, engaged and great musicians all. At our request, the group played mostly standards—it was a traditional wedding, after all—and they played them beautifully. The wedding was great and Chuck and his group helped make it so. I’ve also heard Chuck play at Hillstone’s, which is near my office. Again, great music.

Ken Schacter, Wedding, Central Park Boathouse, Manhattan, Google Review, January 10, 2015, Piano Trio

For the past five years I have hosted a Holiday party for approximately 220 guest. I have had many bands and DJ’s—ranging from $11,000 to $2,500. No one has ever been asked to play for another party except for Chuck.

Dreading looking for yet another band I started to surf the internet and landed on New York Jazz Bands. I liked what I heard and decided to give Chuck I call... best decision I could have made. He invited me to the city to listen to him play in person and I was blown away by how beautifully they played and the singers melodic voice.

That was all I needed to make my decision… I immediately booked them for two parties.

For the first party I told Chuck about the guest and exactly what I was looking for… he put together the perfect five piece ensemble. All night my guests were telling me how wonderful the band was and that they were the perfect fit for my event. It was the first time that no one complained about the type of music, the loudness or the that the band took more breaks then they played!

At the end of the night I signed them on for our 2015 Holiday party (I am also having their duet play at a small gathering next week).

I cannot recommend them enough! They are professional, polite, considerate of your needs, have reasonable rates (and who can say that in NYC) and are altogether terrific...there is not enough good things to say about them!

If you're looking for good Jazz and great singers… honestly, there is no need to look any further—YOU FOUND WHAT YOU WERE LOOKING FOR RIGHT HERE!

Ann Lacey, Omni Eye Services, Maritime Parc, Jersey City, Google Review, December 6, 2014, Vocal Quartet

You Were Wonderful!

Ann Lacey, Omni Eye Services; Maritime Parc, Jersey City, Thank-you note, December 6, 2014, Vocal Quartet

We were very happy with your performance and the music definitely set the mood for the shoot. You guys were awesome! It was exactly what we were looking for…Thanks again!!! :)

Wesley Jaramillo, Associate Account Director, Colangelo; Circa Tabac Cigar Lounge, Manhattan, Thank-you note, October 28, 2014, Vocal Trio

jazz band performing for corporate event at the Rainbow RoomStellar job from you, Brenda and Evan last evening. You guys sounded great, true perfection in every way, very polished.

Robert Irvin, Director of Government Channels, Maureen Data Systems; Rainbow Room, Manhattan, Thank-you note, October 16, 2014, Vocal Trio (photo, right)

Our company was lucky enough to be able to host a corporate event in the newly refurbished Rainbow Room in early October. I chose one of Chuck Braman’s numerous ensemble combinations to provide music. I knew immediately from the preview videos posted on his site that a trio format fronted by Brenda Earle Stokes was the exact style I was looking for to entertain for the evening.

Chuck was a delight to work with in the initial planning stage, which did require some rather involved logistics to accomplish the load in and set up, as Rockefeller Center has very strict guidelines. Everything came off like clockwork, the group was punctual and so easy to work with in every way. Brenda did a stellar job playing and singing, she has a terrific voice that matches her superb keyboard skill. As a pianist/singer myself, I was most impressed with her overall delivery and choice of songs. The bass player and Chuck’s drumming matched up perfectly, one could tell that these three musicians had genuine rapport and had played a lot together. I could not have been more delighted with the results, and there were many compliments from our 200+ guests.

Many thanks and kudos to you guys for helping to make our evening a total success! The music was so apropos for the immensely elegant atmosphere of the Rainbow Room space. No doubt that if we choose to do another event next year, the Chuck Braman Trio will be on the bill. I would gladly and gratefully recommend you anytime, for any sort of event.

Robert Irvin, Director of Government Channels, Maureen Data Systems; Rainbow Room, Manhattan, Google Review, October 16, 2014, Vocal Trio

We appreciate the terrific performance! Thanks again and look for our contact next year.

Duane Roggendorff, Director of External Affairs, Grand Central Partnership, Summer Concert Series, Manhattan, Thank-you note, August 27, 2014, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

My brother and sister-in-law, both musicians and music teachers, hired Chuck in 2011 to play during their cocktail hour. At the time I was dating my now husband. We enjoyed listening to New York Jazz Bands so much that night, that the second we got engaged we contacted Chuck and booked him for our wedding as well. Music has always been a huge part of our family, so it was very important for us to have quality, classy, live music on our special day. I looked forward to our cocktail hour all year! They did not, and will not, disappoint. One of my fondest memories on our wedding was dancing with my new husband to beautiful music. I would recommend New York Jazz Bands to anyone who wants to add a little class to any event! Thanks for everything Chuck!

Lauren Thomson, Wedding, Timber Point Country Club, Great River, Islip, Suffolk County, Google Review, August 1, 2014, Piano Trio

Please know that you guys were our favorite part of the wedding! I was looking forward to my cocktail hour all year and it was so beautiful. I made a point to dance with Charlie while you guys were performing.

Lauren Thomson., Wedding Cocktail Hour, Timber Point Country Club, Great River, Long Island, Thank-you note, August 1, 2014, Piano Trio

You guys were excellent. Not only did I have people come up to me during the concert to let me know how much they enjoyed your concert, I’ve had people calling me the past two days at Village to ask that we bring you guys back next year. I think it is safe to say you guys will be one of the first calls we make when planning next summer’s concert series. Myself and Mayor Celender really enjoyed your show as well. Thank you so much for such a great concert.

Brian Hetey, Village of Great Neck Plaza, North Hempstead, Nassau County, Thank-you note, July 1, 2014, Vocal Trio

Great performance yesterday.

Erica Sopha, Associate Director of Visitor Experience / Central Park Conservancy, Concert, Harlem Meer Performance Festival, Thank-you note, June 22, 2014, Vibraphone Quartet

We are still basking in the delight of the wonderful evening. The music was a major part of the success and we are very grateful to all of you.

Laurie Rissien, Wedding Reception, Bottino, Manhattan, Thank-you note, May 24, 2014, Piano Trio

Jazz Trio performing for corporate event at the Appel Room at Lincoln CenterI had the great pleasure of working with the Chuck Braman Jazz trio at the beautiful Appel Room at Jazz at Lincoln Center. This was a corporate event with a very sophisticated international clientele. A jazz trio was the perfect touch to compliment the evening headlined by the Broadway Tenors, and we were fortunate to connect with the Chuck Braman Jazz Trio. The musicians were professional, very easy to work with, accomplished, attractive, and played great music throughout the evening. The trio delivered a true NY jazz evening and the global audience could not have enjoyed it more. I am also posting a couple of images of the trio from the event.

Matthew Inge., Appel Room, Lincoln Center, Manhattan, Google Review, May 20, 2014, Piano Trio (photo, left)

The guys were great. They all were on time, played well, looked well… top of the line players, very easy to work with and very professional. It was an international audience and they enjoyed the trio very much.

Matthew Inge, Ingenuity Productions; Appel Room, Lincoln Center, Manhattan, Solicited Review, May 20, 2014, Piano Trio

Everyone enjoyed your band… I was concerned that the sax would be too loud but they were perfect! Also, the event coordinator is keeping your name on file for recommendations for future parties.

Maggie Hinesley, Marketing Director, Sanlorenzo Americas, Bulgari Boutique, May 20, 2014; Saxophone Quartet, Thank-you note, May 20, 2014, Saxophone Quartet

Thank you!! The band was a total hit, everyone from staff to clients could not stop raving about you three. I knew they’d like it! I will be in touch with you for future events.

Dalibeth Trejos, Fidelity Investments, Manhattan, Thank-you note, May 1, 2014, Guitar Trio/Quartet

The music was great and we received many comments on how fabulous you guys are. You probably won’t ever need one, but if you do, we would be thrilled to give a recommendation.

Joanne Latko, Wedding Reception, Riverpark, Manhattan, Thank-you note, October 19, 2013, Vocal Quartet

Client loved it. Look forward to next time. Thanks again.

Kenneth Palmer, Special Events, Patina Restaurant Group; The Sea Grill, Manhattan, Thank-you note, September 30, 2013, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

Thanks so much! We loved the music, and everyone had a great time. We’ll recommend you far and wide.

Elizabeth Nesoff, Wedding Reception, New York Palace Hotel, Manhattan, Thank-you note, September 29, 2013, Vocal Quartet

Jazz Trio performing for Corporate PartyYou guys did a great job. The sound was excellent from the get-go and you really helped establish the mood. In fact, we were saying later that it might have been nice to have you guys set up later in the night when our guests were back on the flight deck for the photo stations and the fireworks.

Keith Gordon, Mullen (Olympus Imaging America, Inc., FZ-1 Launch); Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum, Manhattan, Thank-you note, September 9, 2013, Guitar Trio/Quartet (photo, right)

Thank you again for your amazing performance the night of our wedding party. You guys were awesome in every way. Take care and we hope to see you play again soon!

Lauren Russo, Wedding Reception, 48 Lounge, Manhattan, Thank-you note, August 31, 2013, Vocal Trio

Thank you so much for being so lovely to work with! I look forward to seeing you soon.

Danielle Billinkoff, Manager of Events, PR Consulting; Nomad Hotel, Manhattan, Thank-you note, August 13, 2013, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet (photo, left)

Having you musicians perform on the Ferry Terminal promenade was so fitting and intimate for this particular event. I enjoyed passing by and seeing tourists stop to listen to your music. Please extend our sincere appreciation to the other musicians who performed that day and greatly helped to make this a successful event. We Look forward to working with you again on future Borough President’s events. Enjoy the remainder of the summer.

Joanne Nuzzo, Director of Special Events, Concert, Staten Island Ferry Terminal Landing, Staten Island, Thank-you note, August 7, 2013, Saxophone Quartet

The wedding was so amazing, and I wish cocktail hour could have gone all night! You guys were awesome!

Julian Madden, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Island Farm on Elihu Island, Connecticut, Thank-you note, June 22, 2013, Guitar Trio/Quartet

We first worked together at a wedding last June where he and a few of his fellow musicians played for the cocktail hour at a wedding I planned/designed. They were amazing—not only in terms of their music, but also in the way they presented themselves—such a pleasure to work with during the planning process, friendly as could be in person, and flawless in their musical execution. If you’re looking for a jazz band for your wedding or other event, look no further.

Adrienne O’Connor, Wedding Planner, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Elihu Island, Connecticut, Google Review, June 22, 2013, Guitar Trio/Quartet

I booked Chuck and his band for the cocktail hour at my wedding. They provided such a cool and sophisticated vibe to the party, I never wanted cocktail hour to end. They were very easy to work with and I felt we were always on the same page sonically and aesthetically. Highly recommended!

Julian Madden, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Island Farm on Elihu Island, Connecticut, Google Review, June 22, 2013, Guitar Trio/Quartet

We heard nothing but compliments—your group was great!

Kate Harrington, Berman Group; The Sea Grill, Manhattan, Thank-you note, June 12, 2013, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

Thank you very much for your excellent performance on my wedding day. Everyone raved about you and your sidemen.

Sam Panagoulias, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Stage 6 at Steiner Studios, Manhattan, Thank-you note, May 18, 2013, Saxophone Quartet

It was our pleasure to have you play at our wedding. Thanks for everything.

Juan María, Wedding Rehearsal, The Metropolitan Club, Manhattan, Thank-you note, May 10, 2013, Guitar Trio/Quartet

Chuck was very involved in the planning of our evening, to the point where he accommodated additional requests we had for our ceremony (Pianist for our ceremony, audio setup etc). We had several song requests and various changes which he was happy to accommodate. The music played was what we expected but the pauses in between songs was a bit too long, the transitions weren’t as smooth. We would have liked the lead singer to more command in moving the process along, and we would not have minded if the vocalist was more aggressive with her vocal presence during her songs. We feel that meeting the band beforehand would have helped smooth the process better, but we understand that given the limited preparation. We are thankful for all that was done for our special day. We know there are so many things to prepare for but overall we were happy with the service.

Wan J. Kim, Wedding, 620 Loft and Garden (Rockefeller Center), Manhattan, Solicited Review, April 27, 2013, Vocal Trio (photo, above)

I really enjoyed working with you and the performance. Hopefully we will have opportunity to work together again soon.

Margaret Thomson, Exlservice.com, LLC, Scarsdale, Westchester County, Thank-you note, April 10, 2013, Guitar Trio/Quartet

I´m the one who should say thank you! Everybody at the party really enjoyed your music and you can be sure that we had great a time there!!

Felipe Bertonha, Alshop (Brazil); Provocateur, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, January 15, 2013, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

We had Chuck and his jazz trio play for our December wedding. The music was fantastic, the guys were great, flexible and totally professional, and the price was reasonable (for NYC!!!). Really happy with this group and would recommend them unreservedly to others.

Gillian & Kevin Sheehan, Wedding Cocktail Hour, New Leaf Restaurant and Bar, Bronx, Wedding Wire Review, December 16, 2012, Piano Trio

Thanks so much for yesterday. We had a wonderful wedding! The band sounded great. We loved your repertoire—it set the mood beautifully, and we really appreciated your calm professionalism as well as your generosity in letting my dad step in for a few tunes! Please pass on our warm thanks to your guys too.

Gillian & Kevin Sheehan, Wedding Cocktail Hour, New Leaf Restaurant and Bar, Bronx, Thank-you Note, December 16, 2012, Piano Trio

Jazz Band at corporate event in New YorkIt has been such a pleasure working with New York Jazz Bands. Chuck and his band members were very professional on stage and played perfectly for our attendees and executives in attendance. Our guests enjoyed every minute of it and made their way closer to the band as the night progressed. I hope to work with Chuck on more corporate occasions in the future.

Santos Mendez, Samsung, Rubin Museum of Art, Manhattan, Solicited Review, November 12, 2012, Vocal Trio (photo, left)

The band was great, absolutely wonderful. Alot of good comments from my guests.

Vincent Cornacchia, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Villa Borghese, Wappingers Falls, Dutchess County, Thank-you Note, October 13, 2012, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

My experience with NY Jazz Bands was wonderful. I discovered them online and contacted Chuck. He was very helpful, asked the appropriate questions and the fit with the trio could not have been better. A first-class, professional organization. I give them an A+ and an outstanding recommendation. We have talked of the wedding all week and rave over the trio. True perfection.

Sally O’Connell, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Private Home, September 29, 2012; Vibraphone Trio, Solicited Review, September 29, 2012, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

Chuck Braman‘s jazz bands are professional and wonderful to work with. We recently hired the vibraphone trio for our son‘s wedding at home. They were PERFECT for the ceremony and cocktail hour and accommodated my son's request of a special song by adapting it to the vibraphone. We were grateful and impressed. We highly recommend NY Jazz Bands!

Sally O’Connell, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Private Home, September 29, 2012; Vibraphone Trio, Facebook Visitor Post, September 29, 2012, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

The band performed during a reception and also after dinner, and was very easy to work with and extremely professional. The sound levels were perfectly adjusted for each performance.

Joan Alkiewicz, Philanthropy Associate/Event Administrator, Guideposts Foundation; Helmsley Park Lane Hotel, Manhattan, Solicited Review, September 28, 2012, Vocal Trio

Thank you for entertaining us last night. You guys did a great job!

Amanda S., Fundraiser, Montammy Golf Club, Alpine, New Jersey, Thank-you Note, September 24, 2012, Vocal Quartet

We could not have asked for more from your band—absolutely amazing. I can't tell you how many people shared positive comments about your band.

Michael & Denise Adin, Wedding Reception, Majestic Gardens, Rocky Point, North Shore, Hamptons, Thank-you Note, August 25, 2012, Vocal Quartet

Chuck and the band members were extremely accommodating. I was planning a surprise party, and they stood by at a local Starbucks until they got the all clear! The music really added to the evening. It was great music at an appropriate volume.

Jocelyn Jonas, Private Home, Englewood, NJ, Solicited Review, August 19, 2012, Saxophone Quartet

First of all, thank you so much for pulling off my last minute requests. I cant begin to express how happy we were to have you playing for us. We will definitely use you should we have more events in NY and will recommend you to our friends.

Saerah Muse, Blue Room @ Gansevoort Park Avenue, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, July 6, 2012, Vocal Trio

It was a pleasure having you guys play at our event last night—I believe it enriched our party and many have said that they couldn’t have imagined the party without.

Candice Mason, Brunswick Group; Bryant Park Grill, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, June 28, 2012, Guitar Trio/Quartet

jazz wedding bandChuck went above and beyond to ensure that the music at our wedding went more smoothly than could have been hoped for. The transition from cocktail hour to reception was flawless, and the breakdown after dinner to give way to the DJ was swift and silent (although I personally would have loved it if the band could have performed all night!). I can honestly say that the caliber of musicians that Chuck assembled is unmatched on the NY scene in general, and simply blows away any other “wedding band.”  I individually researched each member of the band prior to booking, and each one has an impressive background with stellar credentials. In terms of talent, skill, and experience, the band was simply fantastic. I've never heard a hotter band at a wedding, period.

The value for musicians of this caliber is untouchable in NYC, or anywhere really. The reasonable prices allowed us to allocate funds for music towards the Indian trio for our ceremony, which really authenticated the feel of our ceremony, and also allowed us to get a DJ into our budget for the later evening, which kept my wife happy!

It was great to get to meet Chuck and to discuss jazz with an accomplished lifelong musician with such a cool background and experience. The website made it easy for me to see some of the musicians that Chuck works with in action, which allowed me to convince my wife that there was no better band out there for our wedding. Furthermore, despite Chuck's background and jazz sensibility, he fits completely outside the mold of stereotypical jazz musicians in the areas of punctuality and professionalism and customer service... These are not things that are easy to find in true jazz musicians! Chuck is one of a kind and his bands are killer. I wish I had a soundboard recording of the evening!

Laurence Hren, Wedding, 583 Park Avenue, Manhattan, Google Review, June 16, 2012, Vocal Quartet (photo, above)

Jazz VibraphonistIt was fabulous to have your group join us for the AMBLE event. What a really terrific day! Congrats to you and the band for a gorgeous afternoon of music!

Anita Jacobs, Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, Concert, Crown Heights, Thank-you Note, June 2, 2012, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet (photo, left)

Not only was the music great, but you and your sidemen did a great job of keeping the right tempo and tone for the evening. When we needed quiet background, that is what we got, conversely when everyone was drinking during the cocktail hour, you played perfectly exactly the type of upbeat jazz I was looking for. You are very good at feeling out the space and atmosphere and did a wonderful job at playing at just the right volume throughout the whole night. You guys are consummate professionals and I was very pleased with your performance. I would certainly recommend you to a friend or colleague and I would say on a scale of 1 to 10, you guys were an 11… The music was great, your professional demeanor was impeccable, your awareness of what to play based off the atmosphere of the space was also to be praised and overall you guys just did an awesome job. Both Amanda and I would like to thank you for making our wedding weekend just that much better and as I said, you will be first on my list if I am looking into Jazz musicians for an event. Thank you Chuck, you should be very proud of a job extremely well done.

Nick Brozman, Wedding Rehearsal, St. Andrews's Golf Club, Hastings-on-Hudson, Westchester County, Thank-you Note, May 4, 2012, Piano Trio

Jazz instruments setup for partyGreat to work with you! Thanks, Chuck!!

Helen Stoddard, EventAbility; FAO Schwarz, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, February 11, 2012, Saxophone Quartet (photo, right)

Saturday evening was lovely. I have also passed your info on to our cultural team. Perhaps they will use your quartet in the future as well.

Erica Meyerson, Director of Special Events, The Core Club, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, December 17, 2011, Piano Trio

I thought the music was great and will consider using you again next year. Thanks, Chuck

Cheryl Campbell, Senior Vice President, Mesirow Financial Consulting, LLC, The Sea Grill, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, December 15, 2011, Guitar Trio/Quartet

Thanks so much for making our wedding day even more special and for helping set the tone for the night.

Laurette Hashim, Wedding Reception, New York Botanical Garden, November 18, 2011; Saxophone Quartet, Thank-you Note, November 18, 2011, Saxophone Quartet

Chuck was a dream to work with. A great communicator throughout and very patient when we kept changing instrumentation. Everyone was completely professional. Having the trio made the party feel like a party. Loved it. Thanks so much for being so great and I will definitely recommend you very highly.

Leslie Siegel, Locanda Verde, Manhattan, Solicited Review, November 13, 2011, Piano Trio

Easy, easy, easy. Our experience was just that. The wedding itself was a dream and Chuck, Nicki & Ron provided beautiful music that just made our event so special. Our driving words for the wedding were simple and elegant, and I can assure you that Chuck and his colleagues were beyond exceptional. We were most satisfied from all the wonderful comments we got (and continue to get 3 months later!) at how wonderful the music was. Nicki was a special standout for us. How unique to have a female string bassist, who sings! And what a voice…. These guys were the best and we felt so fortunate to have "happened upon them" doing a simple Youtube search. They far exceeded our expectations.

Michael Beltran, Wedding Reception, Del Posto, Manhattan, Solicited Review, October 30, 2011, Vocal Trio

The jazz trio was perfect at our rehearsal dinner. All of the performers were incredibly nice, professional and talented. Everyone who attended our rehearsal dinner had the highest praise for the trio. Thanks so much for making our event extra special!

Ann-Elizabeth Ostrager, Wedding Rehearsal, Bryant Park Grill, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, October 28, 2011, Guitar Trio/Quartet

Thank you so much for your wonderful performance at our wedding. We had such an amazing night and your music contributed immensely to the ambiance. I will happily recommend your band to anyone I know who is getting married or having an event in the city—we were impressed beyond words!

Jill Hamers, Wedding Reception, S.P.Q.R. Restaurant, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, October 1, 2011, Piano Trio

My apologies for not sending this note sooner; the past two weeks have been a whirlwind.

Your music during the ceremony and cocktail hour was truly perfect; thank you for helping to make our wedding day one of magic, love and FUN!

Working with you was an absolute pleasure.

Samantha Acunto, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Studio 450, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, September 30, 2011, Guitar Trio/Quartet

jazz quartet at corporate eventI hired Chuck and his Saxophone Quartet for our annual Math for America Fall Function this year. I have all wonderful things to say about my experience with the band. They were EARLY, clean cut, well dressed and a pleasure to work with. The set list was a mix of jazz moderns pieces and standards. Their sound was great and you could tell they were comfortable playing with each other. It was such a successful evening, we are having them back again next year.

Thank you Chuck! I hope clients are lining up around the block to work with your bands!

Stephanie Diaz, Lorelei Enterprises and Events; Cipriani Wall Street, Manhattan, Solicited Review, September 24, 2011, Saxophone Quartet (photo, left, band is on the balcony above the stage on left)

Our national firm held an East Coast anniversary event at an indoor/outdoor loft space in the Fall. We wanted a real New York vibe for our event and hired the Vibraphone Quartet. From the moment our guests entered the party space, they were greeted with the subtle sounds of jazz. Immediately it created the vibe sought. The musicians were amazing, wonderfully professional, and talented. It is 3 months later and we are still hearing compliments on how wonderful the party was.

Denise A. Harris, Legal Administrator, Pachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones LLP; 620 Loft & Garden, Manhattan, Solicited Review, September 22, 2011, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

As usual, the performance by this wonderful Jazz Quintet was enjoyed by our many concert-goers and we look forward to having you join us at other Borough President events.

Joanne Nuzzo, Middle Beach Sea Turtle Circle, Staten Island, Thank-you Note, June 16, 2011, Quintet

jazz band at Hollywood PremiereThank you so much for putting a band together at the last minute! You are really great to work with and I look forward to doing more events with you in the future.

Jennifer, Events In Motion, Hollywood Premiere (X-Men: First Class), Ziegfield Theater, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, May 25, 2011, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet (photo, right)

I wanted to thank you for performing at the Water for Elephants Premiere. It was a pleasure to work with you and we are so grateful that you could accommodate our last minute request to stay for the additional two hours. The performance was the perfect addition for Water for Elephants and it really enhanced the entire feel of the premiere. You and the other members of the trio had an outstanding performance and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Dallas Duckett, Events In Motion, Hollywood Premiere (Water for Elephants), Ziegfeld Theater, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, April 17, 2011, Piano Trio

They were fantastic!!!!

Michael M, Wedding Reception, A Country Inn On The Lake, New Preston, Washington, Litchfield County, Connecticut,, Solicited Review, February 11, 2011, Saxophone Quartet

They did a great performance, at the end everybody was happy.

Akin A, Celebration, Private Home, Manhattan, Solicited Review, September 18, 2010, Saxophone Quartet

There were between 8 and 10 music teachers and when my new wife and I walked over to our friends during our wedding cocktail hour, we understood why they congregated next to the trio. Chuck’s is a top notch group. If you're looking for a relaxed, mature, talented trio to play at your wedding, look no further than Chuck’s groups. They played Bill Evans charts and standards as well. My only regret is that my wife and I weren't able to sit next to the trio for a half hour sipping wine and enjoying the atmosphere. We spent a good part of our extended cocktail hour saying hello to friends who traveled from afar. Bravo Chuck.

George Macchio, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Vanderbilt Mansion, Hyde Park, Solicited Review, August 6, 2010, Piano Trio

We visited so many people, you were the first site we visited, and we had a hard time considering anything else after we heard you.

George Macchio, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Vanderbilt Mansion, Hyde Park, Thank-you Note, August 6, 2010, Piano Trio

Jazz Trio performing wedding ceremonyWe want to thank you and the band so much for your lovely performance at our wedding. It was truly our pleasure to have you guys with us on Saturday and made our wedding truly special and romantic.

We wish you the best of luck and we will definitely spread the words for your lovely performance.

Edward S, Wedding Reception, Hudson Theatre, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, July 10, 2010, Vocal Trio (photo, left, duo on balcony performing Ceremony music)

It was a pleasure working with The Chuck Braman Trio. 5’s across the board. Chuck had an understanding of exactly what I was looking for in terms of the music meshing with the atmosphere of my cocktail party. He and his band were very professional, on time, dressed sharp, and played very well. I would recommend them to anyone.

Michael Fogarty, Sr Associate, Sapient Global Markets; 1600 Broadway, Manhattan, Solicited Review, June 22, 2010, Guitar Trio/Quartet

Your band and Tessa were all we could have asked for. It was a class act and I will recommend you any chance I get.

Arthur Popa, Wedding Reception, Thatched Cottage, Centerport, Suffolk County, Long Island, Thank-you Note, April 17, 2010, Vocal Quartet

We had the most wonderful party with the Chuck Braman Trio! We were able to make the arrangements easily. His website was clear and loaded with great choices. He provided us with a song list from which to choose that had more fabulous standards than we could have played in our time frame. The trio arrived to our venue early, was ready to play when guests arrived and played extra per our request. I whole heartedly recommend them and would use them again in a heartbeat! Thanks Chuck!

Charles Melniker, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Sans Souci of Sea Cliff, Sea Cliff, Solicited Review, November 21, 2009, Vocal Trio

Chuck Braman’s trio played at our wedding. Their music was great. It created the exact ambiance we were aiming for and helped to make the event every bit as good as we had hoped.

Chuck and his band were complete and consummate professionals. We discussed exactly what type of music we were hoping to hear and they played it. We talked about the times during which we wanted the music and they hit their marks. We asked for a certain volume and they provided it.

However Chuck’s professionalism was evident far before the wedding day itself. Chuck was easily accessible by phone and email when we were making arrangements. He inquired as to the type of clothing that would be most appropriate for the event. Chuck even met with the location manager to make certain he understood the acoustics, was familiar with position from which he would be playing and even knew how to bring his equipment to the event space. Nothing was left to chance or was otherwise unknown prior to the performance.

When dealing with a wedding, our first priority was superior music to entertain our guests. Our second priority was to find a band that was easy to deal with and on whom we could count. With so many details to worry about, we chose to work with Chuck because we knew we could count on him.

Our experience with Chuck Braman and his trio was extremely positive. I would certainly hire Chuck for any other type of large party in the future. I am also happy to serve as a reference for Chuck and you can get my contact information through him.

Arthur Goldfrank, Wedding Cocktail Hour, Brasserie 8 1/2, Manhattan, Solicited Review, November 18, 2009, Guitar Trio/Quartet

Thank you so much, we really enjoyed the music. We appreciate the professionalism of your group and would recommend your group to friends and family.

Steve Guerra, Wedding Reception, Pleasantdale Chateau & Conference, West Orange, NJ, Thank-you Note, May 22, 2009, Guitar Trio/Quartet

I just wanted to follow up and say that the jazz trio was great last week. I received a lot of great feedback on them.

Erica Robins, Event Coordinator, Macquarie Capital Advisors, USS Intrepid, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, May 15, 2009, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

The casino night was such great fun! Every one of the members who went said they had a terrific time. We want to thank you for your contribution in making the event a great success!! Please extend our thanks to your band members.

Simon J. Russell, Assistant General Manager, The Heights Casino, Brooklyn Heights, Thank-you Note, May 6, 2009, Vocal Trio

FYI… you’ve gotten great reviews from my colleagues in your recent performances with Empire.

Danny Bergold, Empire Force Events, Inc.; Spark's Steakhouse, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, December 8, 2008, Guitar Trio/Quartet

Thanks again for last night. You and the guys were wonderful, so easy to work with and of course sounded great!

Julie Migliacci, Empire Force Events, Inc.; Mandarin Oriental Hotel, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, November 20, 2008, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

I loved our wedding. And my husband loved our wedding. The guests loved our wedding, my Mom loved our wedding (imagine that) and Trixie, my Pup of Honor, loved our wedding. It was exactly as I pictured it… yet nothing I could have ever imagined. It was a dreamy, wonderful, laid-back, stylish and “cool” Saturday afternoon. You and your band provided the perfect soundtrack to the most perfect day—the smooth jazz classics and songbook standards were exactly what Steve and I envisioned. Thank you for your enthusiasm and patience the weeks leading up to the wedding. I enjoyed chatting with you about music, in general and specifically as it pertained to our wedding. Oh, and thank you for the cool, jazzy Hava Nagila. My mom wanted to hora… and you guys accommodated so sweetly. I hope to have the opportunity to hear you all again sometime. You are all incredibly talented.

Andi Carey, Wedding Reception, Water's Edge Restaurant, Long Island City, Solicited Review, September 27, 2008, Saxophone Quartet

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding and helping in making it such a beautiful event. When we were looking for music for our event, we were disappointed to meet with "professional" music producers who offer "jazz bands" which are so remote from the spirit of jazz. So we were looking for something better. The other choice was to try and speak with some performers at a Jazz club and see whether they could come. The risk was, however, that one never really knows how well such players would adjust to a wedding event, that requires not only a great vibe, but also someone who is reliable, attentive to details, and respectful of the occasion.

When we saw your website we knew immediately we came to the right place. The site gives a very clear view of the options one has, the quality of the music and seriousness in which you take this project. The preparations for the event were great—everything went smooth, and we were happy to see you arriving at the place prior to the event in order to make sure you understand everything. At the same time, the band adjusted itself to the place, its acoustic and vibe and allowed those who wanted to, to listen to a very high level of performance, while others—who wanted to speak with their friends at the table—could still do so without feeling overwhelmed by the music. Most importantly, the music was fabulous.

In short—a great experience which we highly recommend those who'd like to celebrate an event with a wonderful balance of real jazz, and the elegance and high seamless performance that an event such as a wedding entails. We'd be happy to recommend you to anyone. Feel free to put such inquirers in touch with us via my email. Thanks again!

Diana Shainok, Wedding Reception, The Harold Pratt House & Peterson Hall, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, September 20, 2008, Vocal Quartet

Thanks for sharing your wonderful music on such a special day for us. We truly enjoyed it. Hope to hear you again at a local NYC haunt soon!

Margit Detweiler, Wedding Reception, Blue Hill at Stone Barnes, Pocantico Hills, Thank-you Note, July 5, 2008, Vocal Quartet

My wife and I were married on Sunday, June 29, 2008. We hired the Chuck Braman Quartet from searching the internet and enjoyed their sound. As it turned out, they were even better in person and did not disappoint (very professional). All of our guests (unsolicited) asked how we found the band and thought they were outstanding. Although we did not hire a "singer" the music was phenomenal. If you love jazz we highly recommend this band.

Nick Poggi, Wedding Reception, Hilton Garden Inn, Staten Island, Solicited Review, June 29, 2008, Saxophone Quartet

Everyone was also treated to a fabulous jazz ensemble that received rave revues. All I can say is that the weather was wonderful, the night superb and the complements came rolling in from both the guests and the vendors.

Sofi Kaufman, Organizer, Chef's Nite Out, Queens, NY, Solicited Review, June 25, 2008, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

I have been meaning to write this note forever. I just wanted to let you know that our wedding was incredible and your music was a big part making it such a special event. Thank you so much for setting the mode for the event and putting on a great show. Our guests loved you guys and we will certainly pass your name on to friends and family.

Gerald Cooper, Wedding Reception, Bryant Park Grill, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, May 10, 2008, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

I had Chuck and his band come and play at the biggest social event that my college hosts every year. The band was the most memorable part of the whole experience! Everyone had such an amazing time dancing to the classical jazz music and it set the backdrop for our "dream-like New York" theme that evening. The ambiance that he and his crew created got everyone in the mood to jive! The singer was absolutely fabulous and there is no doubt in my mind that I would use his band again in the future. They created memories that will last a lifetime. It was a magical evening because of Chuck and his group!

Angie O, The Manhattan Penthouse, Manhattan, Solicited Review, April 25, 2008, Vocal Quartet

I would just like to thank you for making my husband’s 40th Birthday so memorable. You know exactly what type of music selections to play and created the perfect mood and setting. The sound and acoustics were perfect for the room, which many commented on. All of our guests had such a wonderful time and said your band was “the perfect choice.“ We were so happy how the party turned out and you were a big part of that. Thanks again!

Jennifer E, Merchant's Restaurant, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, October 25, 2007, Saxophone Quartet

Brooke and I really enjoyed the sets you played at our wedding. Your music added a delightfully smooth, jazzy and classy mood to the our reception. Your group’s selection of Bossa Nova, Samba and Blues made a great impression on our family and guests.

Thank you very much!

David F, Wedding Reception, Blue Hill at Stone Barnes, Pocantico Hills, Thank-you Note, September 29, 2007, Vocal Quartet

Sorry that I didn't get to this sooner.

Your music at Meryl’s wedding could not have been improved upon. I know both Meryl and Regan loved it. Thank you for making me look so good.

All best wishes for the New Year.

John McLaughlin, Wedding Reception, The Lotus Club, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, December 21, 2006, Vocal Quartet

I just wanted to send a quick note of thanks. Rob and I were so pleased with your performance. You and your band members did a wonderful job—especially with the Peanuts music, which was a big hit. Your music really set the tone for the atmosphere that we wanted.

Thanks again! Keep us posted on your upcoming shows... we'd love to continue to see you play around the City.

Christina & Rob Gaito, Wedding Reception, The Lighthouse, Manhattan, Thank-you Note, November 17, 2006, Piano Trio

Esther and I wanted to thank you for the great performance of your jazz band during our wedding reception. The quality of the music and the flexibility you demonstrated helped to make the reception extremely memorable. Your music created the ambiance we were seeking, and (based on the feedback we received) everyone truly enjoyed the listening to the classy riffs during the cocktail hour and dinner. We wish you and your bands continued success in the future.

Bill M, Wedding Reception, The River Cafe, Brooklyn Heights, Thank-you Note, September 19, 2005, Vibraphone Trio/Quartet

What a delight it was to have your Quintet perform at the Garden yesterday! Please thank the group for a phenomenal performance. Please do keep in touch as I would love to have you back (on a “non-blizzard” day). Have a terrific holiday season and a musical, creative, and fun New Year!

Anita Jacobs, Concert, Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, December 5th 2004; Trumpet-Saxophone Quintet, Thank-you Note, December 5, 2004, Trumpet-Saxophone Quintet

Jazz Drummer-Bandleader Chuck Braman (Photo Courtesy of China Jorrin Photography)

contact the bandleader

These pages include Trios, Quartets and Quintets featuring both instrumentalists and vocalists, with a repertoire emphasizing Great American Songbook standards by composers such as George Gershwin and Cole Porter

New York Jazz Bands

76 Carmine St Apt 3D

New York, NY 10014-4392

(212) 989-5281

About Us / Reviews

       

 The Restaurants page features instrumental Trios,
while the Concerts page features instrumental
Quartets and Quintets, with repertoires
emphasizing jazz composers such as
Bill Evans and Thelonious Monk.