Let me help you choose and book your jazz band

*required
212-989-5281
I am a:*

Thank you very much for your submission.

I’ll be getting back to you shortly to answer your questions and help in any way I can.
—Chuck Braman, bandleader/drummer

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form. Please give Chuck, the bandleader, a call instead, at 212-989-5281.

Below are all 74 of my verified reviews, complete and unedited, from Google, Yelp, The Better Business Bureau, The Knot, Wedding Wire, LinkedIn and Facebook.

Some prospective clients I speak with express skepticism that all of our reviews could be five stars (with the exception of LinkedIn Recommendations, which don’t have stars), but, in full honesty, we have not yet received less; this can be verified by visiting these sites directly.

We hired Chuck and his band to play at the Morgan Library in NYC for an Event Dinner—they played all of the cocktail hour and it was truly magical. Highly recommend, a pleasure to work with.
Erin Chambers
December 6, 2022
Google Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
Chuck and his band were an absolute hit at our wedding! They made the process seamless and were in constant communication to help answer any questions we had. We highly recommend New York Jazz Bands for a private event, as they bring great entertainment and are very professional.
Kaitlyn Wawryk
November 20, 2022
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Trio
Working with Chuck and his band was such a top
notch experience. As an event & wedding planner,
it's always such a pleasure coming across
extremely talented, professional and genuine
vendors for my clients. Chuck was always very
responsive, and did everything he could to make
sure the couple was getting the experience they
wanted. They even learned new songs that the
couple was hoping to hear at their wedding,
which was so thoughtful and meaningful that they
went the extra step.

The band members were polite, fun and
EXTREMELY talented. You cannot go wrong with
these guys!

Devon Settembrini
November 5, 2022
Google Review
 of the 
Trumpet-Saxophone Quintet
Communication with Chuck was very easygoing during the planning phase. The band was punctual and friendly. They had a good sense of what to play and were very charming. I would rehire if my budget allows. I totally recommend!
Rachel Simmons
September 28, 2022
Google Review
 of the 
Vibraphone Trio/Quartet
The Chuck Braman Quartet played at my son’s medical school graduation party in June in New York City. They were AMAZING!!! I was blown away by what exceptional musicians they are, as well as such wonderful people. I wanted a very special night for my son so that he could celebrate with his family and best friends, and Chuck and his group could not have been nicer. The music was perfect. I highly recommend this group for any event and setting!!!
Tener Veenema
July 31, 2022
Yelp Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
We were lucky enough to be introduced to Chuck and his band for a special family celebration, and they were the highlight of our event. They were professional in every way, arrived on time, looked great, and of course, their sound was incredible. They were just perfect. I can't wait to have another event so we can enjoy them again. They made the party festive and elegant. Look no further—you have found your band!
Amy Zises
July 19, 2022
Google Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
Fantastic jazz band quartet!

My husband and I booked Chuck and the jazz band for our wedding reception in Brooklyn. We are beyond impressed with his planning and communication up to the event of reception. Chuck listed the details of what instruments would be available, song choice, and even helped us to choreograph our wedding dance routine. All the musicians were excellent. All talents are from NYC. We highly recommend this band for any event.

We received enormous praise from all our guests about having this jazz band at our reception. We look forward to having them in any future event. Their talent and professionalism are one of a kind.

Yuezhe Li
June 19, 2022
Google Review
 of the 
Saxophone Quartet
Chuck and his fabulous jazz quartet played at my father Frank’s memorial service. The whole experience from booking through their performance was an absolute pleasure. I provided my dad’s favorite jazz numbers and they executed them masterfully. All band members, aside from being great musicians, were kind, courteous and passionate about their music. It was the best band I could have hired. My dad would have loved them! Everyone that attended said so… I can't thank you enough Chuck for making the day so very special.
Geri Tepedino
May 6, 2022
Google Review
 of the 
Saxophone Quartet
There are many wedding bands you can hire in New York City, and I’m sure many of them are great. Chuck’s band is different. It is better, it provides an atmosphere, a quality of musicianship that is hard to top in this city, and for our wedding helped create what was the ultimate New York atmosphere. Just the right amount of discretion, flair, and sheer joy of playing music made it a highlight for so many at our wedding. Chuck was also incredibly flexible and listened to our needs and desires for music. From the first email to the day itself. He also acted as a guiding hand. Handpicking a crack unit that delivered exactly the type of music that I was looking for. He helped orchestrate unique arrangements of songs for our wedding dance, and the father-daughter dance, which made the entire experience more unique.

Chuck’s jazz knowledge is outstanding—I asked the band to play like they were performing at a club, not at a wedding, and that helped open up the space, and the role of the music. It helped make the evening flow, and give the proceedings this incredible energy that can sometimes feel forced at weddings. My best recommendation: let Chuck do his thing. Be confident that when you hire him and the band, you’re getting something unique. A cut above the rest and something that for your wedding, the most important day of your life, something that is an additive and highlight, not an afterthought.

Don’t think twice. Hire Chuck.

James Denman
March 27, 2022
Google Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
Chuck and his band were exceptional! Chuck was a delight to work with during the party planning process—very professional and responsive—and the music itself was wonderful. They made my husband’s birthday dinner a night to remember. Highly recommend!
Caitlin Moles Cunnane
March 19, 2022
Google Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
Chuck and New York Jazz Bands were consummate professionals with extraordinary talent. They took their roles seriously and always knew how to adapt to the crowd. Instead of playing what they wanted they felt out their audience and knew how to adjust to the vibe in the room. He has an incredible network of professionals so when we wanted to mix it up a bit Chuck always had the right musician on deck. He conducted himself and ran his business with the highest degree of professionalism and class. Running one of the highest volume restaurants in Manhattan [Hillstone] and offering live jazz seven nights a week I can confidently say Chuck and the trios he has assembled were the best of the bunch! I would highly recommend him for any and all opportunities.
Joel Halperin
February 24, 2022
LinkedIn Recommendation
 of the 
Piano Trio
I had an excellent experience hiring New York Jazz Bands. Chuck was organized and easy to plan with from the beginning. The band was punctual, professional, kind, and sounded amazing. I will certainly work with them in the future.

Carley Skidmore
December 14, 2021
Google Review
 of the 
Vibraphone Trio/Quartet
Thank you, Chuck, for such an incredible performance at our company’s celebratory event. I highly recommend his jazz trio if you're looking for a band for your next event—they are truly exceptional and classy.

Nicolas Arreste
November 30, 2021
Google Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
The band was perfect! The song selections were great. They set the exact atmosphere we were hoping for. My daughter and new son-in-law couldn't have been more pleased. Everyone commented to me how great the band was. Personally speaking, I was blown away by the level of musicianship. They really made it a wonderful night. Can’t thank you enough!
Jim Prunetti
November 21, 2021
Google Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
I booked Chuck and his band for a wedding I was producing for a client. They were phenomenal! Chuck is very friendly and communicative during the whole process. The talent of everyone involved was unmatched, and their performances elevated the entire event. (Feedback from my clients and guests of the wedding was similar.) I will certainly try to work with them again in the future, and I recommend them wholeheartedly.
Joseph Vatter
October 27, 2021
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
I was looking to hire a Jazz Trio and I hit the jackpot with Chuck and his musical genius colleagues. If I had the space and the resources, I would hire them to play seven days a week in my home. Absolutely flawless and outstanding… to such a degree I am hiring them again for our holiday party.
Keith
October 24, 2021
Google Review
 of the 
Piano Trio
Chuck and his team did my wedding and they are amazing professionals. They played jazz in a way that was truest to its form. This is a group of band members that you can tell truly appreciate playing together and love what they do. I’m so happy I chose them.
Natalya Groysman
September 6, 2021
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
The best jazz band and most impressive (and professional) jazz band leader in the New York City (NYC) metropolitan area. We were fortunate enough to have Chuck and his group at our wedding, and they simply knocked it out of the park. We cannot recommend them enough!
Craig Gambardella
February 25, 2020
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
Chuck and his team were a joy. It was a very pleasant and efficient process working with him for our corporate holiday party held at the Del Posto. He came with a quartet who played festive as well as classic tunes. There are many videos on their site to choose band set ups from. Chuck had to replace the singer and I was given ample notice (~2 months). The live jazz band definitely helped to set the classy and chill vibes for our party. I would 100% recommend the band!
Jingwei Teng
December 12, 2019
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
Chuck and his band gave a wonderful performance at our wedding. Their music was amazing and perfect during the ceremony, cocktail hour and after party. Before the event, we had a lot of discussions about the type of music and the songs we would like to have. They gave us many important suggestions and even learnt several new songs specially for us. Our family and guests are so impressed by the great performance. Thank you very much!
Haoran Zhang
October 20, 2019
The Knot Review
 of the 
Vocal Trio
I highly recommend working with Chuck and using New York Jazz Bands! He was so professional and very prompt in all of our communications. I felt his prices were very reasonable and I enjoyed the option to customize one of the instruments in the 3 piece band to our liking. This was the perfect addition to our event. If you need a jazz band for any kind of event, Chuck is definitely the guy to use. I would definitely hire them again and look forward to working with Chuck in the future.
Kathryn Haase
October 13, 2019
Yelp Review
 of the 
Piano Trio
These guys are great. Professional and hassle-free. Music and creativity are wonderful. We had a fifty person party and Chuck Braman and band were the big part of the overall 10 mark for the evening. If you want jazz and mellow tone… just greet them and let them go. Like bringing the Village Vanguard to your party. They delivered!
Irene H.
September 15, 2019
Yelp Review
 of the 
Vibraphone Trio/Quartet
Working with Chuck and his band is always a wonderful experience. They are professional, punctual, polite and it is a pleasure to work with them, and above all, they are incredible musicians. Attendees at our event always comment on how good the band was. We are so satisfied with our collaboration that we have hired them for the fourth year in a row for our Annual Client Forum. I would highly recommend using them for any special event you have coming up.
Ivana Bulj
July 31, 2019
Google Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
Chuck Braman NYC Jazz bands were so amazing to work with! If anyone needs a fantastic classy jazz band for a corporate event or wedding do not look any further they are the best! I have planned many events for many prestigious people all over the world they were the perfect touch to end the nite at the NYC Plaza Hotel.
Stephanie Cirami
July 15, 2019
Facebook Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
Chuck and his trio were fantastic! Really, I could not have been more pleased. I had high hopes and expectations and they exceeded them. Many people commented to me about the quality of their performance. In addition to their jazz, they all did an absolutely perfect job with a Hora medley that I requested. That was the one thing I was anxious about and they sounded exactly right. I appreciated their professionalism and flexibility, and how elegantly they all presented themselves at the luncheon. I hope I have the chance to work with Chuck again and certainly will recommend him to my friends and family!
Caryn Greenspan
May 11, 2019
Google Review
 of the 
Piano Trio
Chuck and his team were great. They arrived early to set up and start on time. Their presence was greatly appreciated and really added the next level to our event. Will definitely work with them all again!
Megan Troeller
March 11, 2019
Google Review
 of the 
Piano Trio
New York Jazz Bands was a dream to work with. Not only was Chuck extremely responsive, the band rocked! Having a band took our event to the next level and the next time we are looking for a jazz band we will hire New York Jazz Bands again. Highly recommend!
Kaela Duff
January 17, 2019
Google Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
Communication: the band leader was prompt to reply, comprehensive in content, knowledgeable about each event and what is needed, and all around friendly in his approach. Sound: Complete quality. They are an expert in their execution, able to deliver exactly what they promised. Feedback from guests was overwhelmingly positive. Highly recommend listening to them live to experience their music. Bottom Line: Easy to dance to. Band leader extremely attentive. Would definitely hire them again and highly recommend them to anyone needing to enjoy quality music.
Andrew Chan
January 2, 2019
Google Review
 of the 
Trumpet-Saxophone Quintet
I had the pleasure of hearing Chuck's quartet play during an engagement party and they were fantastic. Their music added to the warmth of the night and was just the right balance of uptempo songs and ballads to match the energy of the event. They were all talented musicians and their performances were flawless. Chuck was also a great bandleader, he was quick to respond to the host's needs and was always pleasant and professional. Chucks band would be an asset to any event, party no matter how casual or formal. Hire them, you won't be disappointed.
Laura Gersh
December 19, 2018
BBB Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
This band, hands-down, is phenomenal. I hired them for my annual awards gala at the Plaza hotel because I needed a classy ensemble to complement the prestige of the Plaza! My guests loved them and they made the evening beautiful, elegant and memorable! So easy to work with and I will definitely use them for future events.
Stephanie Cirami
December 15, 2018
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
Chuck and his band played at two of our events last week. They were downright amazing! Guests at both functions loved their performances and definitely will hire them again for future functions. Thank you so much, Chuck!
Lucia Zuccardi
December 11, 2018
Facebook Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
Our experience with New York Jazz Bands was nothing short of amazing! Chuck and his team are absolutely talented and proficient at what they do. As a nonprofit, we were really looking for a band that could appeal to a diverse crowd of guest at our event, and New York Jazz Bands was the absolute the best choice.
Athena Johnson
November 11, 2018
Google Review
 of the 
Trumpet-Saxophone Quintet
On 10/27/18, for my 50th Birthday, my wife treated me for a jazz band to play at home to a small group of family and friends in Short Hills, NJ, for around 35 people. I called several Jazz groups on 10/25/18 and viewed videos from NYC, NJ, and PA groups. The prices for my event varied in all scale and ranges. I zeroed in on a solo performer and Chuck was able to book my event confirmed it in 3 days. On the day of the event 10/27/18, about 4 hours prior to the start of the event, I had a change of heart and requested if Chuck could find me a trio. He not only found me a trio, a vocal, a bass and a drummer, but he even showed up 1 1/2 hours early for the event to work with the acoustics, room set-up, music selection, and all the logistics!

They played amazing music all night. Each and every one of my guests had nothing but praise for an amazing evening. They were spectacular and unforgettable! Chuck, Brenda, and Evan were phenomenal from set-up to clean-up. They left us an indelible experience that will not be forgotten. Some of my guests are already planning to book them for future events!

I would highly recommend Chuck and New York Jazz Bands without reservation. I can be reached directly for reference at any time at my cell (201) 344-8235.

Gilbert Garcia
October 28, 2018
The Knot Review
 of the 
Vocal Trio
I've been using Chuck's band in my restaurant on and off for the past couple years, and I couldn't be happier with them. They're always on time, always play great, and we always get good comments from our customers. Highly recommended.
Chakir Bennani
September 30, 2018
Google Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet

Chuck and his team were extremely professional and on top of their game in regard to bringing an eclectic array of talent and style to our Stella Artois events multiple times here in NYC. I would not only recommend them here locally in NYC but if you have any further needs in the Tri-State area is recommended!

Andrew Stallings
August 13, 2018
Facebook Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
A huge thank you to the New York Jazz Bands, Chuck and team did an incredible job at my boss farewell celebration. For one, they were accommodating at the last minute, I found out that my boss was really into Jazz and I booked the New York Jazz Bands as a surprise for him. When he walked into space and realized they were there, the look on his face said it all (he was very happy). He came to me the next day and asked about the band and mentioned how truly amazing they were, He was very impressed with their work. not to mention all the cool points I got from my co-workers. Thanks a million for the everything and I can't wait to plan another event to book the New York Jazz Bands. Kind regards, *****
Tandy Daley
July 16, 2018
BBB Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet

Chuck and his band performed at our wedding in NYC at 620 Loft & Garden in June. Chuck was sensational from the very start with his prompt responses, he was polite and worked in well with all of our caterers, DJ and officiant. The music was on point and exactly what we were looking for which set the scene for our night, receiving many compliments from our guests. We have searched for the perfect Jazz band in New York for years now and been disappointed until we came across the New York jazz band!

Having to arrange all of this from Australia, Chuck made everything so easy for us.

We would highly recommend Chuck and his musicians to anyone looking for that perfect Jazz band for their special occasion.

Monique Gheri
June 16, 2018
Facebook Review
 of the 
Vocal Trio
Chuck and his band performed at our wedding in New York in June 2018. Not only were they incredibly talented, they were polite, punctual and easy to deal with. We booked them from our home in Australia and chuck dealt with us through email and took care of everything. They worked in with our DJ, our officiant, and our catering to create the perfect day!
Chris Keenan
June 16, 2018
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Trio
Chuck & New York Jazz Bands are excellent. We contacted Chuck and requested a specific singer, and a year later they played the cocktail hour at our wedding. That easy. The band sounded great and our guests all had positive things to say. Very highly recommended!
Jordan Hacker
April 30, 2018
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Trio
My experience with Chuck Braman of New York Jazz Bands happened a decade ago, but I recently heard them and this reminded me of something that happened in the past but was so positive that this late review is well deserved. Back in 2007, I was president of a major NY asset management business and we hired Chuck’s jazz quartet to play at our holiday party at a well-known midtown private club. I was pleased enough with Chuck, personally, as well as his band to re-book them for our 2008 party.

This involved signing a new contract and paying a fee to reserve the date. As it happened the financial crisis struck and we canceled the party. Chuck could have easily kept the deposit—I told him we could put it towards the following year, but he was decent enough to volunteer to return it to us. That made him in my book highly honorable. He is as good a person as his music.

E.A. Kratzman
March 23, 2018
BBB Review
 of the 
Saxophone Quartet/Quintet
New York Jazz Bands is remarkable! The group’s dynamics, balance of tone, and timing were absolute perfection. Chuck is a gentleman and so easy to work with. Hands down and thumbs up—they are simply the best! New York Jazz Bands is a first-rate choice for programming.
Christine Tinerino
January 14, 2018
BBB Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
Chuck and the gang are not only amazing musicians, but they were also a joy to work with! Super friendly, very laid back but professional at the same time.Jo Gennett
Jo Gennett
December 12, 2017
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
The Chuck Braman band performed at our Holiday Party this year and they were wonderful! Very charming band members and festive tunes throughout the night. Our guests truly enjoyed the mood the band set and we look forward to having them at future events.
Jen Bergoch
December 2, 2017
Facebook Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
Chuck Braman and his bands have been performing in Hudson River Park for the past 5 summer seasons. Chuck is fantastic to work with, and always leaves a smile on the face of the event attendees.
Ian Kaley
September 21, 2017
LinkedIn Recommendation
 of the 
Trumpet-Saxophone Quintet
They are fantastic! Will accommodate music preferences, and even learned a new song that we requested! Very professional, and very talented. Highly recommended!
Andrew Chung
August 14, 2017
Yelp Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
Amazing jazz and vocal trio. Highly recommend for any gathering!
Elizabeth Templin
August 11, 2017
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Trio
I’ve had the pleasure of working with Chuck for the last four years at our annual client dinner. He is always professional, courteous and adaptable to our situation and of course, the music is outstanding! He is my ‘go-to’ guy for entertainment in the NY area. Thanks, Chuck for many great experiences!
Allison Thomson
July 19, 2017
LinkedIn Recommendation
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
This is a recommendation for Chuck Braman's wonderful band! We have worked together for 20+ years. Chuck is a fabulous musician, a warm and witty person and has been in our own professional relations, a dream client—guaranteed to always play his best on every occasion and a hit with presenters/parties/corporate customers everywhere. I love how this band is so passionate about what they do. They are also extremely reliable and easy to work with. His music is inspiring, and every performance is always a huge success. Technique is amazing, preparation faultless and their understanding of musical styles is so complete and profound.
Carrie Feiner
March 21, 2017
Google Review
 of the 
Saxophone Quartet
I’ve been doing business with Chuck and his Jazz quintet for a number of years and it's a pleasure working with him. Chuck is a professional, talented musician who always delivers fun, engaging performances. Our audience downtown raves about this group and we can't wait to have them back this season!
Katie Gallager
February 14, 2017
Google Review
 of the 
Trumpet-Saxophone Quintet
We called Chuck very last minute and he got a band together for us in 24 hours. They really made the party. Super elegant and know how to work a room! We were so happy, I can’t wait to hire them again for our next event!
Rachael Hyjek
December 19, 2016
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
We hired the band very last minute. On a Saturday night at 8 PM, I called and someone answered! I was so happy, the party was on Monday and Chuck was able to get the band together and they were a wonderful addition to the event. They were so polite, kind and rocked! The music was perfect and everybody loved the jazz element.

It was a Holiday party, so they played some holiday tunes as well as other music for a perfect mixture. We had a great time, I would hire them in a minute if you're looking for a highly sophisticated, professional and great sounded band. Thanks, guys! Can’t wait to work with you again for our next event.

Rachael Hyjek
December 19, 2016
Yelp Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
New York Jazz Bands played our company holiday party for the second time and did an excellent job. They arrived early to set up and were very conscious of the type of music we requested. They were professional and fun. Our guests had a great time!
Mary Jordan Hill
December 15, 2016
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
The band arrived and set up promptly and sounded excellent. They were a pleasure to have at our event and I would definitely recommend them to any individual or organization looking for a top-notch jazz band!
Daniel Lauber
October 19, 2016
Google Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
This is for The Chuck Braman Band—

Every year I throw a holiday party for over 225 guests. Two years ago I was looking online and came across The Chuck Braman Band. Intrigued by what I read and heard online I called him. After a lengthy conversation, I was very happy and impressed with everything he had to say to me about his band and their performances.

He invited me to listen to them at the Hillstone Restaurant in NYC, which I did and immediately booked them—I have not looked back since! They have been the entertainment at my holiday events for 2014, 2015 and I just re-booked them for 2016!

My guests love them as they play and sing beautifully, yet are not overpowering, which allows my guests to enjoy the music and still be able to speak to each other without competing with the band! If you’re looking for a great jazz band look no further.

Ann Lacey
December 5, 2015
Yelp Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
My experience with Chuck Braman was excellent. He was very professional and easy to work with and the music was absolutely top notch!
Hugh Colocott
September 6, 2015
Google Review
 of the 
Piano Trio
We had Chuck and his vibraphone quartet play our rehearsal dinner, the night before our wedding. Chuck was a pleasure to work with; incredibly friendly and communicative. He and his bandmates were complete professionals, and they sounded amazing! We asked the ensemble to create a vibe in which they would be noticeable but not the center of attention. It’s a tough balance to achieve, but they nailed it perfectly. As a Modern Jazz Quartet fan, I loved the music. But our guests have been raving about it for weeks as well. Chuck and his quartet created a cool, subtly celebratory atmosphere for our event, which was the perfect precursor to our wedding the following day.
Tony Hack
June 26, 2015
Google Review
 of the 
Vibraphone Trio/Quartet
New York Jazz Bands performed at a corporate function, and I couldn’t have been happier. Chuck is super easy to work with, the musicians were talented and professional, and the music was spot on for the event and the venue. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them!
Deirdre Sullivan
June 25, 2015
Google Review
 of the 
Piano Trio
Literally, we had an “amazing time” with Chuck Braman Trio—Nicki, Art and Chuck are the best guys in town and they made our wedding so special. I and my wife (Gabriella) are really happy with their music and guests are still talking about the great moments we had whenever we meet them. Their choice of tunes was exactly to point—I still remember Nikki’s beautiful voice when I was dancing with my mom—Close to You—a jazz version of Carpenter’s old folk song. Everything was perfect—I would love to call them again for my wedding but unfortunately, there will be no more wedding in my life… so I definitely recommend this band to anyone else who plans anything serious for their lifetime event.
Boram Kim
May 30, 2015
Yelp Review
 of the 
Vocal Trio
Chuck Braman Band is just amazing. We had them at our wedding two months ago, everyone who came to our wedding had great comments and many asked us for their contacts. They really upgraded our wedding. We were so lucky to have them.
Gabriella Kim
May 30, 2015
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Trio
Was a perfect ensemble for my daughter’s engagement party at home this weekend. I found Chuck online and he was most timely in all response prior to the party. Everything went off glitch free and perfect for me. The trio was Fabulous! We had a pianist, vocal on base, and chuck on drums. They could not have been more perfect! Fabulous jazz trio and my guests loved it. I received compliments all night. I would recommend chuck without hesitation.
Allyson Nick
March 14, 2015
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Trio
Chuck Braman and his group played at my daughter’s wedding at the Central Park Boathouse. I am a huge jazz fan and was looking for a group of real musicians who could really play—not just anonymous, cocktail-style piano music. Chuck and his group were phenomenal. Professional, engaged and great musicians all. At our request, the group played mostly standards—it was a traditional wedding, after all—and they played them beautifully. The wedding was great and Chuck and his group helped make it so. I’ve also heard Chuck play at Hillstone’s, which is near my office. Again, great music.
Ken Schacter
January 10, 2015
Google Review
 of the 
Piano Trio
For the past five years I have hosted a Holiday party for approximately 220 guests. I have had many bands and DJ’s—ranging from $11,000 to $2,500. No one has ever been asked to play for another party except for Chuck.

Dreading looking for yet another band I started to surf the internet and landed on New York Jazz Bands. I liked what I heard and decided to give Chuck I call... best decision I could have made. He invited me to the city to listen to him play in person and I was blown away by how beautifully they played and the singer’s melodic voice. That was all I needed to make my decision… I immediately booked them for two parties. For the first party, I told Chuck about the guest and exactly what I was looking for… he put together the perfect five-piece ensemble. All night my guests were telling me how wonderful the band was and that they were the perfect fit for my event. It was the first time that no one complained about the type of music, the loudness or the that the band took more breaks then they played! At the end of the night I signed them on for our 2015 Holiday party (I am also having their duet play at a small gathering next week).

I cannot recommend them enough! They are professional, polite, considerate of your needs, have reasonable rates (and who can say that in NYC) and are altogether terrific...there are not enough good things to say about them! If you're looking for good Jazz and great singers… honestly, there is no need to look any further—YOU FOUND WHAT YOU WERE LOOKING FOR RIGHT HERE!

Ann Lacey
December 6, 2014
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
Our company was lucky enough to be able to host a corporate event in the newly refurbished Rainbow Room in early October. I chose one of Chuck Braman’s numerous ensemble combinations to provide music. I knew immediately from the preview videos posted on his site that a trio format was the exact style I was looking for to entertain for the evening.

Chuck was a delight to work within the initial planning stage, which did require some rather involved logistics to accomplish the load in and set up, as Rockefeller Center has very strict guidelines. Everything came off like clockwork, the group was punctual and so easy to work with in every way. Brenda did a stellar job playing and singing, she has a terrific voice that matches her superb keyboard skill. As a pianist/singer myself, I was most impressed with her overall delivery and choice of songs. The bass player and Chuck’s drumming matched up perfectly, one could tell that these three musicians had a genuine rapport and had played a lot together. I could not have been more delighted with the results, and there were many compliments from our 200+ guests.

Many thanks and kudos to you guys for helping to make our evening a total success! The music was so apropos for the immensely elegant atmosphere of the Rainbow Room space. No doubt that if we choose to do another event next year, the Chuck Braman Trio will be on the bill. I would gladly and gratefully recommend you anytime, for any sort of event.

Robert Irvin
October 16, 2014
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Trio
My brother and sister-in-law, both musicians and music teachers, hired Chuck in 2011 to play during their cocktail hour. At the time I was dating my now husband. We enjoyed listening to New York Jazz Bands so much that night, that the second we got engaged we contacted Chuck and booked him for our wedding as well. Music has always been a huge part of our family, so it was very important for us to have quality, classy, live music on our special day. I looked forward to our cocktail hour all year! They did not, and will not, disappoint. One of my fondest memories of our wedding was dancing with my new husband to beautiful music. I would recommend New York Jazz Bands to anyone who wants to add a little class to any event! Thanks for everything Chuck!
Lauren Thomson
August 1, 2014
Google Review
 of the 
Piano Trio
I had the great pleasure of working with the Chuck Braman Jazz trio at the beautiful Appel Room at Jazz at Lincoln Center. This was a corporate event with a very sophisticated international clientele. A jazz trio was the perfect touch to complement the evening headlined by the Broadway Tenors, and we were fortunate to connect with the Chuck Braman Jazz Trio. The musicians were professional, very easy to work with, accomplished, attractive, and played great music throughout the evening. The trio delivered a true NY jazz evening and the global audience could not have enjoyed it more. I am also posting a couple of images of the trio from the event.
Matthew Inge
May 20, 2014
Google Review
 of the 
Piano Trio
We first worked together at a wedding last June where he and a few of his fellow musicians played for the cocktail hour at a wedding I planned/designed. They were amazing—not only in terms of their music, but also in the way they presented themselves—such a pleasure to work with during the planning process, friendly as could be in person, and flawless in their musical execution. If you’re looking for a jazz band for your wedding or another event, look no further.
Adrienne O'Connor
June 22, 2013
Google Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
I booked Chuck and his band for the cocktail hour at my wedding. They provided such a cool and sophisticated vibe to the party, I never wanted the cocktail hour to end. They were very easy to work with and I felt we were always on the same page sonically and aesthetically. Highly recommended!
Julian Madden
June 22, 2013
Google Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
We had Chuck and his jazz trio play for our December wedding. The music was fantastic, the guys were great, flexible and totally professional, and the price was reasonable (for NYC!!!). Really happy with this group and would recommend them unreservedly to others.
Gillian & Kevin Sheehan
December 16, 2012
Wedding Wire Review
 of the 
Piano Trio

Chuck went above and beyond to ensure that the music at our wedding went more smoothly than could have been hoped for. The transition from cocktail hour to reception was flawless, and the breakdown after dinner to give way to the DJ was swift and silent (although I personally would have loved it if the band could have performed all night!). I can honestly say that the caliber of musicians that Chuck assembled is unmatched on the NY scene in general, and simply blows away any other “wedding band.” I individually researched each member of the band prior to booking, and each one has an impressive background with stellar credentials. In terms of talent, skill, and experience, the band was simply fantastic. I've never heard a hotter band at a wedding, period.

The value for musicians of this caliber is untouchable in NYC, or anywhere really. The reasonable prices allowed us to allocate funds for music towards the Indian trio for our ceremony, which really authenticated the feel of our ceremony, and also allowed us to get a DJ into our budget for the later evening, which kept my wife happy!

It was great to get to meet Chuck and to discuss jazz with an accomplished lifelong musician with such a cool background and experience. The website made it easy for me to see some of the musicians that Chuck works with in action, which allowed me to convince my wife that there was no better band out there for our wedding. Furthermore, despite Chuck's background and jazz sensibility, he fits completely outside the mold of stereotypical jazz musicians in the areas of punctuality and professionalism and customer service... These are not things that are easy to find in true jazz musicians! Chuck is one of a kind and his bands are killer. I wish I had a soundboard recording of the evening!

Laurence Hren
June 16, 2012
Google Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
Your band and Tessa were all we could have asked for. It was a class act and I will recommend you any chance I get.
Arthur Popa
January 7, 2012
The Knot Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet
Working with NY Jazz Events was an absolute pleasure. The music during the ceremony and cocktail hour was truly perfect. Chuck Braman (and band) ensured that our wedding day was filled with magic, love and FUN!
Samantha Acunto
September 30, 2011
The Knot Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
Chuck Braman’s trio played at our wedding. Their music was great. It created the exact ambiance we were aiming for and helped to make the event every bit as good as we had hoped.

Chuck and his band were complete and consummate professionals. We discussed exactly what type of music we were hoping to hear and they played it. We talked about the times during which we wanted the music and they hit their marks. We asked for a certain volume and they provided it.

However, Chuck’s professionalism was evident far before the wedding day itself. Chuck was easily accessible by phone and email when we were making arrangements. He inquired as to the type of clothing that would be most appropriate for the event. Chuck even met with the location manager to make certain he understood the acoustics, was familiar with the position from which he would be playing and even knew how to bring his equipment to the event space. Nothing was left to chance or was otherwise unknown prior to the performance.

When dealing with a wedding, our first priority was superior music to entertain our guests. Our second priority was to find a band that was easy to deal with and on whom we could count. With so many details to worry about, we chose to work with Chuck because we knew we could count on him.

Our experience with Chuck Braman and his trio was extremely positive. I would certainly hire Chuck for any other type of large party in the future. I am also happy to serve as a reference for Chuck and you can get my contact information from him.

Arthur Goldfrank
November 18, 2009
The Knot Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet
Thank you so much, we really enjoyed the music. We appreciate the professionalism of your group and would recommend your group to friends and family.
Steve Guerra
May 22, 2009
The Knot Review
 of the 
Guitar Trio/Quartet

Brooke and I really enjoyed the sets you played at our wedding. Your music added a delightfully smooth, jazzy and classy mood to the our reception. Your group’s selection of Bossa Nova, Samba and Blues made a great impression on our family and guests. Thank you very much!

David F.
September 29, 2007
The Knot Review
 of the 
Vocal Quartet/Quintet